Management Board

​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Management Board ensures that EIOPA carries out its mission and performs the tasks assigned to it. It is composed of the Chairperson of EIOPA, six representatives of national supervisory authorities and a representative of the European Commission. 


The Management Board is elected for two-and-a-half years and can be extended once.




Mrs. Zuzana SilberováMrs. Zuzana SilberováExecutive Director of the Financial Market Supervision Department Czech National Bank, Na Příkopě 28, 115 03 Praha 1, Czech Republic
Mr. Olaf SleijpenMr. Olaf SleijpenDirector of the Supervision Policy Division De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB), Westeinde 1, 1017 ZN Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mr. Frank Grund Mr. Frank Grund Chief Executive Director Insurance and Pensions Funds SupervisionGraurheindorfer Str. 108 53117 Bonn
Mr. Jean HilgersMr. Jean HilgersMember of the Board of DirectorsNationale Bank van België, Boulevard de Berlaimont 14, 1000 Brussel
Mr. Alberto CorintiMr. Alberto CorintiMember of the Board of DirectorsIstituto per la Vigilanza sulle Assicurazioni, Via del Quirinale 21, 00187 Roma
Ms. Sandrine LemeryMs. Sandrine LemerySecrétaire Général AdjointAutorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution 61, rue Taitbout 75436 Paris Cedex 09